Ranch Wedding

d and eToday I had the pleasure of being part of some great friends wedding.  Daniel and Elli Unruh were married today in Paola.  My favorite part of the wedding is watching the bride and groom interact during the down time.  They are gonna be a great married couple.  During the service they were laughing, grinning and enjoying the process.  If I had one piece of advice to give during weddings, its this:  Enjoy the Process!  Weddings can be stressful, but it wasn’t.  Weddings can be exhausting, but it wasn’t.  Daniel and Elli found joy in the process of being married.  Just like the found a joy in their courtship and their engagement.  They have found a way to enjoy every part of their relationship (though it was stressful and hard sometimes).  I have no doubt that they will enjoy their honeymoon in Hawaii and enjoy many long years together.  I was blessed to be a part of it!

I was also blessed today to get to hang out with Brad and Lori McCarter, Mark and Lisa Skeens, Josh and Holly Rushing, and all the Oullette family.  I was blessed to be part of it all and reminded of all the great people that God has given me through Rodeo and Ministry.  It was a special day that I was blessed to be part of!

About Travis Long

I am a cowboy saved by the grace of God.

Leave a Reply

